Working with Cascade filters and taxonomies

Is there anybody who has knowledge of working with the Cascade Filter Plugin? I am new to taxonomies and I do not get a lot wiser from the readme or from the official Grav documentation…

Don’t expect any answers when there’s no real question asked. Asking if someone knows some specific thing will never get you prompt responses in forums. Tell what’s wrong and ask what you want/need/expect to achieve.

1 Like

Ok, you are right of course. I need to know what exactly to write in the frontmatter of the blog page and on the item pages to get this Cascade Filter showing the taxonomy categories and their values. I now have on the item pages for instance the following:

---
title: Webinar 2
theme: casual
taxonomy:
    Thema: BI & Data Science
    Taal: Nederlands
    Applicatie: Excel
    Startdatum: 01-08-2021
    Functionalieit: Geen idee
---
#webinar 2

But nothing of that shows…

@TonHaarmans,

• What more have you done and tried to get it working? I presume the plugin needs a bit more then a taxonomy variable in frontmatter. I can think of:
    • Changing the site.yaml
    • Adding a bit of code to a template
    • Configuration of the plugin itself
  • Does the README mention any steps to follow?
  • Do you get any errors?
  • “But nothing of that shows…”
    What did you expect to be shown?

Yes, I have configured the plugin and added taxonomy types. I also added the necessary template code. I don’t know what to do with site.yaml. Should I have there the same taxonomy types as in the plugin configuration?
The goals is to show the values of the categories in the blog items and also the possibility to filter on these categories and values, like it shows in the readme of the plugin:

Which template did you add the code to? Do you get any errors? What’s the result of your attempt (it should show at least something)?

I use a customized template, derived from X-Corporation. I don’t get any errors. The result shows as follows: