Cascade Plugin Question

Hi all !
I’m totally new to grav, and webdesign in general.
I managed to install grav on my Raspberry pi, and i’m only using the plugin admin to create my website.
Basically i’m creating a website for a LAN party to share the games :

• the main page with pictures of each games.
  • one page per game with the install instructions.

Up to that i’m okay, the admin plugin is pretty simple for such a basic website (i guess).

But i would love to have some filters for the games on the main page but i can’t succeed to install the cascade plugin.

I put 2 taxonomy type in “Configuration > site” (Genre and max players)
And i put some tags on each pages of each games.

After that i’m not sure where to put the code of the cascade plugin, found in the “usage” section on the github page.

Here is a sample of my website so far :

My goal would be to hide games depending on selected filters with the cascade plugins.

If someone could point me in the right direction, i would be thankful.

@FragleFameux, Welcome to the forum!

• Which theme are you using?
  • How did you build the list of games in the main page? Did you use a page collection?
  • Which page templates are you using for parent and child pages? For example: ‘default.md’, ‘blog.md’, ‘item.md’?

Thank you =)

• Quark Open Publishing.
    But if there is one which is better for the task, i’m good to change.
    I mainly picked it because i thought it looked simple.

• I simply put images as link to each game page, so no, no collection.

here is a pastebin from my home page :
https://pastebin.com/SMWdtED3

• I’m using the default template, didn’t spot that parameter in the advanced tab.
    Do i need to tinker with these *.md files directly ?

@FragleFameux, I would suggest to use theme Quark. It is the default theme and is already installed when installing Grav.

Theme Open Publishing is based on Quark, but adds a lot of features I expect you won’t need. That would make it only more complex.