Hosting site online help!

Hi, i’m having issues and i’m pretty new to all this, so i don’t know how to go about this.

I’m trying to get my locally hosted site, online. I’ve tried uploading the site contents to where i’m hosting from (EasySpace) via FileZilla like i would with a Joomla site(minus database configuration). Everything transferred fine, but my website is just an empty page with no contents.

Is this how its supposed to be done? Help would be much appreciated.

Thanks.

There are a couple of ways to transferring all files that together make a Grav website to a remote server, in your case at EasySpace. Which method depends on technical possibilities (e.g. SSH access) and what method you’re comfortable with. Via ftp by means of FileZilla should work fine.
Can you be more specific? For instance what do you mean by empty page with no contents? Is it completely blank or is the menu etc. shown but without the actual page content of your markdown files. Also form which local directory are you transferring your files, to what remote server directory or path are you copying, etc.

http://www.thecabinetshop.co.uk
That is my site. If you’re seeing the same as me, it’s completely blank. Also i’m transferring the contents of the site folder in ‘htdocs’, to the ‘www’ folder after connecting to the ftp.

My process of getting Joomla sites online is the same, plus configuring the database, but if my understanding is correct, Grav’s database is held within the sites folder in, so i don’t need to configure any databases with the one held in EasySpace…?

Thanks

That’s not blank. That’s an error 500. Check your server logs. You can also edit user/config/system.yaml and set display.errors to true (though the error doesn’t appear to be Grav related just yet).

You are correct that you don’t need any database. Your site content lives in user/pages.