Module blueprint

I’m just learning the power of Grav with Blueprints (Wow!!!). I’ve customized page blueprints successfully, but I can’t create a blueprint of a module. A module for a modular page. I must be doing something wrong… The files are as follows:

- user/themes/theme/blueprints/modular/name.yaml
- user/themes/theme/templates/modular/name.html.twig

What I want is to create a module with the name template assigned where the name.yaml form is displayed (I put the example gallery from the official documentation), but I still get the standard form.

I haven’t seen a section in the official documentation that deals with module blueprints, which would be something like the parts of a modular page, but there is already a folder called parts in the templates theme folder, so the concepts of page, modular page and module confuse me a bit here.

Can someone give me a hand? It may be something simple but I’ve been stuck for days!

Thanks!

Hello there,

your approach is correct. The file/directory structure is correct. So it may fail at another point. Maybe the yaml is malformed, you did’nt deliver an example. This is one of my blueprint of a module a google maps section in this case:

title: Google Maps
extends@:
    type: default
    context: blueprints://pages

form:
  fields:
    tabs:
      type: tabs
      active: 1

fields:
        content:
          fields:
            content:
              unset@: true
            header.title:
            header.media_order:

header.some_field:
              type: text
              label: some_label

Check on identation. Yaml is super picky. Analyze other theme repro’s for their blueprint implementation. Almost every solution was already made.

Beste regards.

Hi @npetri

Something goes wrong because I’ve paste your code on the following paths (at same time)…

/user/themes/theme/blueprints/name.yaml
/user/themes/theme/blueprints/pages/name.yaml
/user/themes/theme/blueprints/modular/name.yaml