Upload JavaScript media

Hi,

I’m currently experincing errors when trying to upload .js files to Grav.

I’ve some major experience in the platform and have added support for media in over 20 different program types but JavaScript seems to be the one not working well for me,

Could you please help me out?

I’ve tried the following MIME types:

• application/javascript
  • text/html
  • text/javascript
  • application/octet-stream

Here’s how it looks,

Warm regards

As I am a ‘New’ user I was forbidden to add a second picture, but here is the error I receive

Hi @ramazan ,

2 thoughts come to mind, first give the file a more specific name, just to see if it fails because it is called “test.js”

Have you tried to set the mime type to application/javascript

Let us know on either a success or still a failure :slight_smile:

Hi Spamhater,
Thank you for such a quick reply. As mentioned above, I have tried the following MIME types + the parameters inside my picture.

I have also tried renaming the file multiple times, it doesn’t seem to work :confused:

Hi @ramazan

Sorry I did miss the listed attempts (sorry my bag)

Can you explain a bit more of what theme / blueprint setup that you are using to create your upload, is this in the frontend or backend.

Does it work if you if you accept a file / allow any file:

accept:
   - '*'

Then trying to lock it down afterwards

I think is to see if you can see the upload in the temporary directory or if it fails after hitting the save button.

Regards

I can try and emulate your setup and see if I can see any issue from there.

Hi,

It is for the frontend, we’re trying to add a JavaScript file to one of our documentation pages where the user should be able to download it. As soon as I try to upload any .js file it gives the me error.

As for the suggestion you sent, am I supposed to put it on the page in expert mode like this? If so it doesn’t work…