Pages and Pagination

I’m new to Grav, just found it recently here. I was looking for something to replace highly unsecure wordpress. Also, wanted to switch to markdown and use my favorite editor. First I found PicoCMS but its not maintained anymore and I found Grav CMS much more newbie friendly. Documentation is very good. However I haven’t had the time to read it all yet. So sorry if I asked something that is already in docs.

I have few questions, maybe some one could help me with.

1. How can I config Grav to use simple pages without having to create folders. Like /pages/about.md and /pages/info.md or at least something like /pages/site/about.md etc…

2. Is there a plugin or a way to split very long articles ? Like in wordpress I would use or simular to split the page into in-page pagination.

Hello, thanks to choose Grav for the next website, I help the devs with your anwers :slight_smile:

1. Not possible because Grav system working in this place, filename related to template and folder for page/post/anything.
  2. Nice idea for my next plugin, At this moment we not have this plugin.

If you need other informations you can reply here or follow the chat :slight_smile:

Yah just to reiterate, every page needs it’s own folder. This is not a limitation, it’s a feature that we decided on early-on to ensure that Grav would scale effectively, and also better represent a manageable routing structure. It also allows each page to have knowledge of their own set of media (images, videos, files etc). So each page is self contained in a folder.

That plugin would be pretty easy to write, it just doesn’t exist yet. Basically it would be similar in concept to the current pagination plugin, but rather than paginating over multiple pages, it would paginate over page-breaks in the content of one page.

If your unable to write it yourself, maybe someone else in the community looking to enhance their plugin writing skills might take it on.