How to use the Gallery module in the Quark theme

Hi, I have just learned about Grav, so I’m a complete newbie. I searched for any videos that would show how to build a Grav site from a theme and could only find one, in which a man called Ravi Sagar shows how to do it. The video is 5 years old though and the Quark theme that he demonstrates has changed and there is a new module called Gallery available. I couldn’t find any documentation anywhere about how to set up and use this module and there aren’t any examples of it that I could look at. Can anyone please give me some pointers? I’m really frustrated as the site I’m trying to make is not looking how I want it to look.
Please assume that I am not a technical user who knows how to tinker with CSS, HTML and PHP. I just want to set up a simple site like one would normally do in a CMS.

@slappcoding, Please read the Welcome to the Grav CMS Community Forums post. It will provide some guidelines as to what information should be provided in a question.

The more clear the question, the higher the chance you’ll get an answer…

I searched for any videos that would show how to build a Grav site from a theme and could only find one, in which a man called Ravi Sagar shows how to do it.

A link to the video might be handy

and the Quark theme that he demonstrates has changed

Quark hasn’t changed much over the last 5 years. Mostly bug fixes, but not much with respect to functionality or layout.

and there is a new module called Gallery available

What Gallery are you talking about?

Please assume that I am not a technical user who knows how to tinker with CSS, HTML and PHP. I just want to set up a simple site like one would normally do in a CMS.