Is this possible : Backend blueprint using page data for a dropdown of catogeries

Not the best title:

Wonder if any one has information to how to have a page blueprint, which has list data,
for example web, design, pubiflication, branding
then have this linked to the same page and used in a dropdown field on the form called catogery

so i can set an image and assign to one of the catogeries.

looked at data@ but cant see a solution (due to my lack of understanding)

or if there is a workaround … or a better practise :slight_smile:
thank you

Will give a full write up to this shortly. This is part of my learning curve and I am not a developer, just someone whom is learning fast and puts a problem and works out a solution.

Problem, is having an a dropdown in the backend blueprint of a page, which picks up data originally currently from the same page, to control the selection of input applied to a fieldset repetitively on the same blueprint.

This is still mark 1 of the solution so I am sure people can suggest ways to improve it.

I wanted to have a category section based on a main category and a sub category.
Created this with a list style blueprint

header.category:
      type: section
      title: Portfolio Category
      underline: true
      fields:
        .arraylist:
          name: Category
          type: list
          style: vertical
          collapsed: true
          label: Add Portfolio Category
          fields:
            .group:
              type: text
              label: Category 
            .item:
              label: Sub Category

This would create the data in the frontmatter .md page

category:
    arraylist:
        -
            group: Portfolio
            item: Portfolio
        -
            group: Artwork
            item: Branding
        -
            group: Marketing
            item: Marketing
        -
            group: Development
            item: 'App Design'
        -
            group: Development