Instert a simple contact

I downloaded the simple_contact plugin and copied its stuff into the user/plugins/simple_contact folder. Modified and inserted the simple_contact.yaml into the user/config/plugins. These are the instructions available in its readme. To have a page with the contact created under user/pages a new folder ‘contact’ with contact.md in it that has:

title: 'Contact'

simple_contact: true

Now this throws a Template “contact.html.twig” is not defined ().
Searching this forum found that some code should be inserted maybe in the base template file… I’m a beginner begining to doubt that this simple_contact is the simple way to have contact form in the grav system. Your thoughts on it? What plugin do you recommand or just what am I missing here?

Hi!,

I haven’t tested simple_contact with the latest Grav release(s). However with the release of the form plugin, there is no need to use such 3rd party plugins anymore, since the simplest way is now to setup a contact form as describe here in Grav Learn Docs.

Hi!
Thanks for the tip! I just updated my grav so I now have the form plugin and according to the docs copied the form folder, form and formdata twig files to the template I use (woo). Now when I try the contact page it returns the md file as plain text, no input boxes. Tried with the antimatter theme, same thing.

I was updating manually, deleted the old site, copied the new grav system and inserted in the contents of user/pages and the woo template to the templates. Modified the original site and system yaml for site details. What could I be doing wrong?

Is the file called form.md?

Yes: user/pages/04.contact/form.md

and what’s the content of the file?

copy&paste from the documentation:

title: Contact
form:
name: contact

fields:
    - name: name
      label: Name
      placeholder: Enter your name
      autofocus: on
      autocomplete: on
      type: text
      validate:
        required: true

- name: email
      label: Email