Create one page with 4 sections (in Admin Panel)

I am somewhat new to TWIG and I am not sure if this will work with Grav.
What I want is to change the Page Editor for Content to not only have a title and Content but to have 4 content forms and for each an image.

This I need only for my home.html.twig layout because on the homepage I will have four parts of the site which will have little content with each an image.

Can I create a new page for each part (like home1, home2, home3 and home4) and then show each on the correct homepage? How would this work with Grav/Twig?

Or are there more simple solutions like a Twig for the Page Editor Content to show 4 forms and 4 Media selections?

Thanks,
Best Regards
Tobias

This is called a modular page and the theme you are using needs a template to do this.
You can find all the information you need to create this here: Grav learn: Modular pages

You also have many skeletons just for this. It is a good idea to learn from this to get a faster learning curve.

Good luck and have fun!

I just learned that I cannot use nested modular pages with the one page skeletton here

Is this still true? I want to avoid using child pages if possible because modular pages are a lot easier to manage.

Thanks!

When you create a modular page you are not really creating child pages, rather modules that is put into order with a page collection.

If I understand you correctly then the easiest way is to create “Home” as a modular page and add each section as a module under “Home”.
This way you can style each section as you like by adding new templates in the modular folder in your-theme/templates/modular.

Yes, but my problem is that what I described above is only one part of the homepage. Other sections below should follow.

The structure would look something like this:

Homepage:

• Section 1
    – Block 1 (what I described above as Home1)
    – Block 2
    – Block 3
    – Block 4
  • Section 2 (More content below section1)
  • Section 3