Change folder number from admin

Hi! Grav newbie here with a question: is there a way in the admin to change the folder number prefix?

I am using this to order collections and would like to access this from admin. Is this not possible or is there other way to achieve a custom / manual order from admin?

Thanks!

Advanced tab, upper right, Sortable Pages. Just drag and drop :wink:

Thank you, that was exactly what I wanted.

I missed this is the learn.getgrav site because the description for this is section:

The Ordering section gives you the ability to configuring page ordering of non-numbered folders.

https://learn.getgrav.org/17/admin-panel/page/advanced#ordering

I think this description is wrong. Maybe something like:

The Ordering section gives you the ability to use drag and drop to reorder pages that are siblings to the current page (this will modify each page’s folder’s number prefix).
Disabling the number prefix hides the page in the navigation (makes it invisible) and disables it in the Sortable Pages interface."

Should I try to submit a correction for this?

Thanks again!

But is this really true? :thinking:

@Karmalakas, Isn’t it?

Well… I have a mix of numbered and not numbered folders and they all are visible unless I specifically set visibility to false :thinking: I’ll have to check this again to be 100% sure, but IIRC, that’s how it’s on my website :confused:

You are right, the page without folder prefix is included in pages.children.

New version:

The Ordering section gives you the ability to use drag and drop to reorder pages that are siblings to the current page (this will modify each page’s folder’s number prefix).
Disabling the number prefix is equivalent to setting the page ‘visible’ variable to false and disables it in the Sortable Pages interface.

Just checked. It’s weird - it really becomes invisible in menu unless you mark it as visible :confused: Makes things more confusing