Uri.params not working in frontmatter?

Hello!
I’m new to Grav, absolutely love it so far!
I’ve run into an issue I’m having hard time solving. Let’s say I would like to set the page title to the value of uri.params.
In reality, I want to set the title to particular strings according to the passed values, but let’s omit that for simplicity.
I’ve set pages.frontmatter.process_twig to true in my override of system.yaml, and I have the following page (/test-page):

---
title: "{{ uri.params|e }}"
cache_enable: false
never_cache_twig: true

process:
    twig: true
---

{{ uri.params|e }}

Now, I visit:
https://example.com/test-page/someparam:value

The title is /someparam:value, awesome.
But then, the behavior gets completely unpredictable. I’m rewriting the params in the addressbar to someparam:value1, someparam:value2 etc.
Sometimes, the website is just plain stuck on someparam:value.
Though, it’s not stable. Sometimes, I write say /someparam:value3 and suddenly get /someparam:value1 or /someparam:value2 as the page title without any logic obvious to me.

And interestingly, when I make any change in the default.md and save it, the next load seems to always work as expected.

At the same time, the params displayed in the page content itself are always correct.

Is there anything I could do to get this working? It seems like some sort of caching problem to me, but I’ve both disabled cache_enable and enabled never_cache_twig, are there any other switches I should check?

Thanks!

Hi, @RastislavKish, have you made any progress? I think it’s better if you describe the complete scenario you want to achieve and where you are now, with a code example.

@b.da thanks for asking!
For now, I’ve retracted to a design utilizing static title. It’s not as neat as the dynamic-one, but it works.