Show only Children in Nav

Hey,

i am new in grav & twig and i would like to build a “footer-nav” with only children links of a specific main navigation ul.
By the way the same “Children-nav”, i would like to use on specific Subpages in a sidenavigation as a “overview” of the subpages.

Like:

<nav>
    <ul>
        <li></li>
        <li>
            <ul class="dropdown-menu"> // Only this List with all of their children links i would like to list
                <li></li> // Children
                <li></li> // Children
            </ul>
        </li>
    </ul>
</nav>

Any suggestings to this topic?

Thank you a lot and have a nice day!

If I’m understanding correctly, you want to output the children of a specific page, right?

If so this should work.

{% set items = { items: {'@page.children': '/path/to/parent'},'order': {'by': 'folder', 'dir': 'asc'}} %}
<ul>
    {% for item in items %}
        <li><a href='{{item.url}}'>{{item.title}}</a></li>
    {% endfor %}
</ul>
1 Like

Thank you for your respond. I just tried to use this code snippet, but unfortunately, if i’m linking absolut to the site it doesn’t work for me. I show you my page tree:

/startseite
/privilegien
/privilegien/children 1
/privilegien/children 2
/privilegien/children 3
/privilegien/...
/angebote
/ueber-uns
/partner
/kontakt

In this case i would like to show only the Children Links from “/privilegien”.

Here i have to use the absolute link to the parent like “/privilegien” or a relative link from the page i use this snippet?

Here it only shows a ul with two empty li in the html.

My bad on that. I left out part of the code.

Change your set to this and it should be correct.

{% set items = page.collection({ items: {'@page.children': '/privilegien'},'order': {'by': 'folder', 'dir': 'asc'}}) %}
1 Like

Thank you! This works for me! Have a nice day! :sunglasses:

1 Like

Im using following technique: