Leaflet map to add coordinates to page header

Hi,

It’s been a long time since I last used Grav and I’ve just installed the latest version to work on a personal project.

I’m not a developer and I’ve tried to read the docs but I’m quite lost at the moment…

Here is what I’d like to achieve: the idea is to add coordinates to some contents. For this, I’d like to have a Leaflet map displayed inside a tab and when clicking it, adding the coordinates to the content header.

I suppose I have to develop a plugin rather than a theme for this ? I don’t really know where to start…

Thanks in advance :slight_smile:

@bricebou,

I would start with:

Not sure what you are trying to achieve though…

• Do you want to display a map in one of the pages of your website?
  • Or do you want to click on a map in Admin and add the coordinates to the header of a page?
    • And what would you then want to do with the coordinates?

Thanks for the answer ! I want to add a map in the Admin, in a tab of the page form, click it to add coordinates to the page header.

More precisely, I’d like to create a new field type I would call when defining a page template.

@bricebou, In that case, you might want to start here: Adding a custom field

Thanks, I’ve already read that documentation :slight_smile:

I’m stuck with the inclusion of Leaflet scripts and styles: I’ve tried to use the Assets manager but it seems we can’t declare assets within the plugin/blueprints.yaml.

The Leaflet script is loaded from a CDN with an integrity attribute; this is why I tried to use Asset Manager | Grav Documentation

@bricebou,

but it seems we can’t declare assets within the plugin/blueprints.yaml

Indeed, you cannot add assets inside a blueprint file. Try adding the assets during the ‘onAssetsInitialized’ event in your custom plugin’s PHP file, or inside the Twig template that lays out the new custom field.

Thanks @pamtbaau !