Javascript accordion for blog posts, assigning div id

Hello,
thanks in advance for any advice.
I’m quite new to this, learning html and css and trying to make a theme for grav that serves my purposes.
I’m using the w3.css framework because I’ve found their web site useful and they keep the vocabulary simple.

For my blog posts I want to display a headline that can be clicked on to show the first paragraph of the post so on arrival the blog is a list of headlines. Click one and it expands, click another and it expands.

I’m using this accordion feature of w3.css and I’ve put that code, slightly modified into my blog_item.html.twig file where I want to list the blog posts.

It’s working, cosmetically, I can see the list of blog posts. When I click the top one it opens the accordion. When I click it again it closes. But when I click the next one it opens the top one again, and clicking it closes the top one.

To explain again, there are three blog posts: 1, 2, and 3. Clicking 1 opens the accordion for 1. Clicking 2 opens the accordion for 1. Clicking 3 opens the accordion for 1.

I’m assuming that this has something to do with the id that is used in the script - Demo1 - (see the w3c accordian page here) and that the process of listing the blog entries in blog.html.twig is repeatedly using the same id - Demo1.

Am I correct? Is there some way of applying a new id for each blog post so that this does not occur?

Or am I way off?

Thanks so much for any suggestions. bye
Adam

@adamburton The problem is indeed what you have found yourself: uniqueness of the accordion identifiers. So, you are not that far off…

In Twig you can access several properties of each blog item, for example title and slug. These can be used in the accordion to replace the title and identifier.

The basic structure of the accordion seems to be as follows:

<button onclick="myFunction('Demo1')" class="w3-btn w3-block w3-black w3-left-align">Open Section 1</button>