Hiding certain tabs from non admins

Hi,
is it possible to hide certain tabs from the customer? For example the options tab. I think, it is a good idea, to confuse them as less as possible, with things they don’t really need. Is there a tutorial somewhere which explains more granular permission possiblities?
Thanks!

Yes, that’s possible. You can add a security option to the tabs field like

mytab:
  type: tab
  title: My secured tab
  security:
    admin:
      super: true
  fields:

then only the user with admin.super rights can access this page. The same is possible for section fields, too.

Ah, thats cool, thanks for the quick reply. I’m pretty new to Grav, Yaml and Twig and I’m learning the basic concepts, at the moment Some things are easier than expected, but of course you have to know first what is possible :wink:

Nice and welcome to the community! :smiley:

Thank you :slight_smile:

Unfortunately I cannot get this to work with the Bones theme. I want to hide the “Assets” tab. and have tried like this:

assets:
  title: Assets
  security:
    admin:

in the following documents:

blog.html.yaml
default.html.yaml
form.html.yaml
item.html.yaml
modular.html.yaml

The “Assets” tab is present in all of them, but the security option doesn’t take effect. I currently turned off the cache. What am I doing wrong?

Thanks!

I also set “super:” to false for that particular user. It’s still not working…

title: Autor
state: enabled
access:
  admin:
    login: true
    pages: true
    super: false
  site:
    login: true

@anyway I think your blueprint names are wrong. They must be named blog.yaml, default.yaml etc. and must be located in the blueprints folder like the example in Antimatter.

Uh sorry for the confusion… I copied the file names for my posting from the wrong folder. The files in the blueprint folder, are named as described by you: blog.yaml, default.yaml, form.yaml, item.yaml, modular.yaml