Event Plugin - Events View Isuue

Looking into using Grav to replace a small existing Joomla Travel agent site. Existing site leverages a plugin made by developers to list tours. I am beginning to get my feet wet with development so I looked to the using the Grav Event plugin to get this functionality workings as I learn. For some reason the Event plugin is not listing events past the end of the year in Events view, it will however list this same event on the calendar view. When I adjust event to happen on 12/31/16 it get listed in Event view.

I am probably missing something, but the plugin seems very straightforward so unsure what I could be doing wrong. I am Still learning so I am open find to another way to do this.

Look at your template, if I’m correct, some template have a date range that is set to “endOfTheYear”.

Maybe it could explain !

Thanks. I could not find the string you provided above after recursively searching for it in the root folder of my Grav setup, I also search for anything that matches *.year and did not find anything matching string. I am using the default theme Antimatter.

Have a look into user/plugins/events/templates/, you have templates within and their logic.

Looking at them now. I wonder if the following date ranges defined in file events.html.twig have anything to do with this issue.

{# get events by taxonomy #}
{% set events =
    page.collection({
      'items': {
        '@taxonomy': {
          'type': 'event',
        }
      },
'dateRange': {
        'start': datetools.today|date('m/d/Y'),
        'end': datetools.parseDate('+1 month')|date('m/d/Y')
      },
      'order': {
        'by': 'date',
        'dir': 'asc'
      },
      'limit': 10,
      'pagination': true
    }) 
%}
---

Thanks for the nudge in the right direction. I just changed
—datetools.parseDate(’+1 month’)

to 
---datetools.parseDate('+12 month')