Creating a new event on a calendar

Hi everyone,

I am new in Grav, actually i started usng it the past couple of weeks and i am trying to experiment with it and it seems to be a great too to work with but i am having difficulties on finding tutorials on how to do staff like adding events on a calendar. I have enabled the plugin but i cannot understant how to associate a specific event for a given date… Any help would be appreciated… Thanks alot

@kleas, A bit more info would be nice…

• Which plugin are you using? There are about 4 of them…
    If you could provide a url to its repo it would save the reader some time.
  • What have you tried so far?
  • What did you expect to see?
  • And what did you actually see?

Thanks a lot for your quick response,
i am trying the events plugin that creates a calendar on a newly created page but
i cannot seem to find a way to add events associated with specific dates… And i cannot
find any tutorials or youtube videos how to applly things…

@kleas,

And i cannot find any tutorials

Have you tried the README.md file on the repo of the plugin?

I did the moment i installed the plugin,
but i dont seem to undersatnd how to to do it as it semms cause i havent managed to add a single event so far…

@kleas, At the risk of coming across as unhelpful… :innocent:

• What have you tried so far?
  • What did you expect to see?
  • And what did you actually see?

By answering the questions I asked before, I might get an idea where things might go wrong, or where your misunderstanding is.

Please help the community help you by providing clear (reproduceable) steps, including code snippets (if applicable) of templates, page frontmatter, config changes, etc.