Creating dynamic content with JS tools: any recommendations?

Hi everyone,
I would like ti create a site with “dynamic” reasoning that reacts to some basic user inputs. Something similar to the part with green and blue highlights (the blue parts adapting to the green inputs) in http://worrydream.com/ClimateChange/#media-debate

I’m therefore willing to integrate some JS library to do so in Grav: Tangle, KnockoutJS or any other…

Before starting from scratch, I just want to check if any of you does already have some experience with such an approach, and any recommandation ?

Thanks,
Xavier

Grav just assembles the final HTML from various pieces. You can include whatever JS you want in your templates, and your content doesn’t have to be MarkDown. You can manually code HTML if you need to. You don’t need a plugin or anything, though some exist if you want examples of how to do it.

Thank you @Perlkonig, very clear example.
Since I’m not a very proficient html developer, I was also wondering if anyone had concrete experience with one such framework, but otherwise based on your plugin I’ll try to develop myself and then provide back to the community.

@Perlkonig and any other skilled Grav developer :slight_smile:

After reading through (most of) Grav documentation and the plugin mechanism, I think the best would definitely be for me to create a plugin so that everything is cleanly organized, and others get a chance to use knockoutjs in the grav sites as well.

Basically, the plugin:

• has to load the js file provided by knockout (and put in the plugin directory)
  • has to load another js file that would be in the user directory, where each user can declare his own viewmodel for knockout
  • and that would be it, since after that everything else will be in html in the pages…

But I’m hesitating about the best way to include the js from the plugin:

• would you recommend doing it via the plugin php file, as a php function?