Access blog children items from other page urls

I might be missing something basic, Im new to Grav and not a great coder. Im trying to create a simple site with a few ‘stand alone’ pages (about me, resume, whatever) and a blog with several top level categories and multiple tags. Ive made a sidebar with tags and categories that works with blog as parent page url, but Id like the sidebar blog categories or tags to be accessible if the user is currently viewing any other page url, for example, they might be on the resume page, but then want to click on blog category ‘Technical’ -
‘… //mysite.com/resume/blog/category:technical
or just while being on the resume page clicking and getting the usual //mysite.com/blog/category:technical’ slug. Or even access categories or tags without ‘blog’ in the slug at all (though that is less logical imo).

Im using an inherited theme from ‘Striped’ and everything else works fine. The sidebar twig template partial for categories is currently -

{% set taxlist = taxonomylist.get() %}

<ul class="categories">
        {% for tax,value in taxlist['category'] %}
        <li> <a href="{{ base_url }}/category{{ config.system.param_sep }}{{ tax|e('url') }}">{{ tax}}</a></li>
        {% endfor %}
</ul>

And the sidebar is

{% if config.plugins.taxonomylist.enabled %}
<section class="box recent-comments">
 <header>
        <h2>Categories</h2>
    </header>
    {% include 'partials/taxonomylist_category.html.twig' with {'taxonomy':'category'} %}
</section>
 {% endif %}

Ive tried looking in url taxonomy filters, routing, site.yaml config and other info on page collections but I can’t seem to understand how to do this.

1st part, look at Quark them: blog.html.twig, blog-bits.yaml, sidebar.html.twig#L2, sidebar.html.twig#L27 and taxonomylist.html.twig (also can be improved)
in short you must reset base_url and when include taxonomylist.html.twig partial use with tag.

For 2nd,