Language Menu icon with language plugin

Hi

I’m new to grav and I’m trying to get an icon without text in the pinpress theme menu.
It should also contain the language plugin if possible.

Is it possible to create a page and include the twig language plugin code in it?
The icon works, but how can I get rid of the text? Only for the language menu, not for every menu.

Thanks

@Dans,

[…] I’m trying to get an icon without text in the pinpress theme menu.
It should also contain the language plugin if possible.

That’s possible but you’ll have to edit the themes templates for that. But before doing so, you should create a child theme to prevent the loss of your edits.

Is it possible to create a page and include the twig language plugin code in it?

Yes, Twig code can be executed inside a page’s Markdown, but I don’t thinks that is what you need.

The icon works, but how can I get rid of the text?

How/where did you add an icon? Do you have some code to share?

Only for the language menu, not for every menu.

I’m afraid I don’t understand what you’re trying to achieve.

Would you mind creating a screenshot of your site and edit the screenshot to show your intensions?

Hey

Thanks for reply!

That’s possible but you’ll have to edit the themes templates for that. But before doing so, you should create a child theme to prevent the loss of your edits.

That’s all done

How/where did you add an icon? Do you have some code to share?

I created a page under root-parent with icon: language but the icon is in front of the word language. I would like to have only the icon.
At the moment, the page is an External template.

language_icon

As you can see in the screenshot right. That’s this Grav LangSwitcher Plugin and the code {% include 'partials/langswitcher.html.twig' %} is in header.html.twig at the moment.

So I would like to have only the language icon in the menu and the plugin as the links.